We will be open for key worker and vulnerable children only from Tuesday 5th January 2021. School drop off and pick up times are unchanged. There will be no Breakfast or After School Clubs. We will be reverting to remote learning for all other pupils. Please see full details in News and Events, Newsletters

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

Home Page

St Dominic Savio Catholic Primary School ‘Serve the Lord with Joy’


All of our staff work flexibly across classrooms to deliver the strongest pupil outcomes. Children are taught by different teachers during a week - with a focus on staff subject specialist teaching e.g. science, PE, art, computing etc.

Leadership Team

Interim Executive Headteacher: Mrs Juanita Dunlop

Assistant Headteachers: Mrs Laura Hulland/Mr Patrick Mullens/Mrs Tara Sharp

School Business Manager: Mrs Claire Willoughby

SENCO: Mrs Jill Woof

Early Years Leader: Miss Denise Hughes

Teaching Team


Mrs Fiona Litchfield: Kennet Class Teacher

Miss Denise Hughes: Loddon Class Teacher


Year 1

Miss Hannah Mansfield: Severn Class Teacher

Mrs Ruth Newling-Ward/Mrs Kellie O'Connell: Trent Class Teachers


Year 2

Mrs Laura Hulland: Avon Class Teacher

Mrs Briony Williams/Mrs Claire Birkett: Tweed Class Teachers


Year 3

Mrs Tara Sharp: Nile Class Teacher

Mr Matthew Cashmore: Seine Class Teacher


Year 4

Miss Harriet Cooles: Danube Class Teacher

Mr Patrick Mullens: Murray Class Teacher


Year 5

Mrs Amanda Whitehouse: Hudson Class Teacher

Mr Martin Borthwick: Rhine Class Teacher


Year 6

Miss Charlotte Gauld: Amazon Class Teacher

Mrs Julie Wright: Ganges Class Teacher


Additional Teacher

Mrs Emily Baker


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Laura Mulligan

Miss Sharon Rea

Mrs Carla Chalk

Mrs Sara Allong


Higher Level Teaching Assistant / ICT Technician

Mrs Teresa Yates


Nurture & Child Mental Health/Parent Support Adviser

Mrs Ruth Ziegler


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Marcela Benkova

Mrs Kadriye Celik

Mrs Teresa Delaney

Mrs Brenda D'Mello

Mrs Deborah Dorey

Mrs Irena Gascoigne

Mrs Angelina Gualtieri-Reed

Miss Laura Hutchinson

Mrs Kim Jacobs

Miss Lisamarie Knight

Mrs Saira Mohammed

Mrs Eleanor Pearce

Mrs Julia Roberts

Ms Maria Romero

Mrs Iram Sethi

Mrs Patricia Short

Mrs Jolanta Wilson

Support Team

Admin Team

Mrs Claire Willoughby: School Business Manager

Mrs Pippa Grainge: Receptionist/Attendance Officer/Office Administrator

Ms Tracy Kerrison: Admissions/Office Administrator

Mrs Michele Miller: Finance Assistant/Office Administrator

Breakfast Club

Miss Laura Hutchinson/Mrs Brenda D'Mello/Mrs Debs Dorey/Mrs Angelina Gualtieri-Reed/Mrs Benkova


Lunchtime Team

Mrs Sharon Knight (Kitchen Supervisor/Chef)

Mrs June Roberts (Supervisor)

Mrs Elvira Abbagnale

Mrs Marcela Benkova

Mrs Harpreet Hansra

Mrs Caroline Johnson

Mrs Marie Hefferon

Mrs Naushaba Muhammad-Najam

Mrs Andrea Nightingale

Mrs Maria Romero

Mrs Julie Roussel

Mr Peter Sharp

Mrs Jolanta Wilson

After School Club

Mrs Ruth Ziegler (Supervisor)

Mrs Nusrat Mehmood (Deputy Supervisor)

Mrs Elvira Abbagnale

Miss Rosalba Ciccazzo

Mrs Brenda D'Mello

Mrs Deborah Dorey

Mrs Pia Gibbs

Mr Owain Gibson
Mrs Harpreet Hansra

Mrs Sharon Knight


Site Manager

Mr Peter Sharp